2018 USC Mentoring Award Recipients

Message to USC Faculty

From: Michael W. Quick, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

April 20, 2018

Please join me in congratulating our 2018 USC Mentoring Award recipients. They put into action USC’s value of investing our wisdom, support, and guidance in others so they may take us further than we ourselves can go. Mentoring leads to impact, and strengthens USC’s legacy and our future. We owe these faculty a debt of gratitude for this important work.

Faculty Mentoring Undergraduate Students
Richard L. Brutchey, Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Eun Ji Chung, Viterbi School of Engineering, Keck School of Medicine
Oussama Safadi, Viterbi School of Engineering
Roberto Suro, Annenberg School of Communications and Journalism, Price School of Policy Planning and Development

Faculty Mentoring Graduate Students
Ron Avi Astor, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work, Rossier School of Education
Patricia E. Burch, Rossier School of Education
Michael Hurlburt, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work
Priya Jaikumar, School of Cinematic Arts
Patrick J. Lynett, Viterbi School of Engineering
Lindsey Malcom-Piqueux, Rossier School of Education
Julie A. Marsh, Rossier School of Education
Joel E. Milam, Keck School of Medicine
Daniel A. Nation, Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Matthew Pratt, Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Shinyi Wu, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work, Viterbi School of Engineering

Faculty Mentoring Faculty, Postdoctoral Scholars, Medical Residents, and Fellows
Glenn Clark, Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
Susan L. Forsburg, Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, Keck School of Medicine, USC School of Pharmacy
Michael E. Kassner, Viterbi School of Engineering
Thomas C. Lee, Keck School of Medicine
Jennifer L. Maniscalco, Keck School of Medicine

Thank you to the Mentoring Awards selection committee for undertaking the difficult task of selecting from an outstanding pool of nominees.