MacArthur Fellows

The MacArthur Fellows Program awards unrestricted fellowships (often called “genius grants”) to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional creativity, promise for important future advances and potential for the fellowship to facilitate subsequent creative work.

2020Natalia Molina
2017Viet Thanh Nguyen
2016Josh Kun
2013Kyle Abraham
2011Jacob Soll
2009Elyn Saks
2008Jay Rubenstein
1997Luis Alfaro