Message to USC Faculty

From: Charles F. Zukoski, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

I write today to offer my gratitude to the members of the 2021-2022 University Committee on Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure (UCAPT) panels. This distinguished group of faculty has provided recommendations to me that are crucial to our university’s commitment to building and sustaining academic excellence.

UCAPT is comprised of eight discipline-based panels, each of which includes interdisciplinary members. This group of your colleagues has devoted a great deal of time to reviewing the approximately 90 dossiers that were considered over the past year. We rely on their expert analysis and advice to make tenure and promotion decisions that bring honor to the university.

I deeply appreciate every member of this group, named individually below, for their dedication and service to the USC:

April Armstrong
Joshua Aizenman
Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati
Shahla Bahavar
Thomas Buchanan
Paula Cannon
Ken Cazan
Yang Chai
Vadim Cherezov
Eileen Crimmins
Suzanne Edmands
Moh El-Naggar
Percival Everett
Peggy Farnham
Susan Forsburg
Tracy Fullerton
Shaun Harper
Melinda Hayes
Andrea Hodge
Diana Jaque
Rob Kozinets
Josh Kun
Rebecca Lemon
Sophie Lesinska
Akira Mizuta Lippit
Yan Liu
Jinchi Lv
Keith Mayerson
Andrew McMahon
Natalia Molina
Lydie Moudileno
Amy Ogata
Daniel Pelletier
Oleg Prezhdo
Rodney Ramcharan
Nandini Rajagopalan
Robert Ryu
Ellen Seiter
Gale Sinatra
Andrew Smith
Jacob Soll
Elizabeth Sowell
Yan Tang
John Vidale
Ruth Wallach
Richard Watanabe
Alan Willner
Berislav Zlokovic


cc: Office of the President
Academic Deans
President’s Senior Leadership Team
Provost’s Leadership Team
Academic Senate
Staff Assembly
GSG President
USG President