Message to USC Faculty

From: Charles F. Zukoski, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

I write to thank the members of the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 University Committee on Appointments, Promotions, and Tenure (UCAPT) panels. This distinguished group of faculty has provided recommendations to me that are crucial to our university’s commitment to building and sustaining academic excellence.

UCAPT is comprised of eight discipline-based panels, each of which includes interdisciplinary members. This group of your colleagues has devoted a great deal of time to reviewing the approximately 175 dossiers that were considered over the past two years. We rely on their expert analysis and advice to make tenure and promotion decisions that bring honor to the university.

I am very grateful to this group, named individually below, for their dedication and service to USC:

Joshua Aizenman
April Armstrong
Shahla Bahavar
Aimee Bender
Thomas Buchanan
Paula Cannon
Ken Cazan
Yang Chai
Casey Chen
Meiling Cheng
Vadim Cherezov
Eileen Crimmins
Glenn Dicterow
Suzanne Edmands
Moh El-Naggar
Percival Everett
Peggy Farnham
Jo Ann Farver
Susan Forsburg
Tracy Fullerton
Dana Goldman
Leana Golubchik
Sofia Gruskin
Christopher Haiman
Shaun Harper
Joseph Hawkins
Melinda Hayes
Rajiv Kalia
Robert Kozinets
Anna Krylov
Josh Kun
C.-C. Jay Kuo
Rebecca Lemon
Akira Mizuta Lippit
Jinchi Lv
Keith Mayerson
Andrew McMahon
Mahta Moghaddam
Lydie Moudileno
Amy Ogata
Joseph Ouzounian
Daniel Pelletier
Hashem Pesaran
Violina Rindova
David St. John
Ellen Seiter
Gale Sinatra
Jacob Soll
Elizabeth Sowell
Paul Thompson
John Vidale
Ruth Wallach
Richard Watanabe