Provost Professors

Provost Professors are outstanding interdisciplinary scholars appointed by the provost. They contribute to the university by attracting excellent faculty and graduate students while adding significantly to the culture of interdisciplinary research and education that is a hallmark of academic life at USC.

Current Provost Professors

Wändi Bruine de Bruin

Provost Professor of Public Policy, Psychology and Behavioral Science

Kate Flint

Provost Professor of English and Art History

Scott Fraser

Provost Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Shaun Harper

Provost Professor of Education and Business

John Hawthorne

Provost Professor of Philosophy

Henry Jenkins

Provost Professor of Communication, Journalism and Cinematic Arts

Jeffery Jenkins

Provost Professor of Public Policy, Political Science, and Law

Steve Kay

Provost Professor of Neurology, Biology and Biomedical Engineering

Gianluca Lazzi

Provost Professor of Ophthalmology and Electrical Engineering

Pat Levitt

W.M. Keck Provost Professor of Neurogenetics, Neuroscience, Psychiatry and Pharmacy

Enrique Martínez Celaya

Provost Professor of Humanities and Arts

Andrew P. McMahon

University Professor, W.M. Keck Provost Professor, and Chair of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine and Biological Sciences

Norbert Schwarz

Provost Professor of Psychology and Marketing

Arthur Toga

Provost Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurology, Psychiatry and Behavior Sciences, Radiology, and Biomedical Engineering

Wendy Wood

Provost Professor of Psychology and Business

Former Provost Professors

Ray Stevens

Professor Emeritus of Chemistry

Emeritus Provost Professors

William Vega

Provost Professor of Social Work, Preventative Medicine, Psychiatry, Family Medicine and Gerontology

Gary Watson

Provost Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Law